Friday, September 7, 2007
ahhhh kickboxed...
Oh yes I did go last night...and just when I was pretty sure I was going to die...she said ok, let's finish up!! WOOHOOO I made it thru...I got home and slept REALLY well last night...:D
Thursday, September 6, 2007
Kickboxing!!
Ok, so I've been slacking ;) Deal with it...LOL!! Today I start kickboxing...well tonight actually. But anyway I'm looking forward to it!! It will be a lot of fun and it'll make me feel better about ME! That's the important part right?
Friday, August 10, 2007
Day 2...New Plan...
Well, Kris busted the soup diet yesterday. He was dizzy sick last night and needed to eat real food. SOOO we have modified it a bit. We'll have a real, but healthy, meal at dinner time and fruits and veggies with the soup during the day. Should work out as planned. Next week we'll do the days as they are supposed to go because it adds in some other stuff too!!! I did lose 2 pounds since yesterday though!!! WOOHOO...it's something right?
Thursday, August 9, 2007
Day 1 evening...
So far so good. Well that was until I cooked dinner for the munchkins and realized I was getting light headed. So I had two bites of pork chop. I think I should still be burning more calories than I took in right? Right!!! However, there is some homemade bread calling my name...HELP!!!!!
Day 1 Morning...
I decided to start a second blog for my dieting...Kris and I are doing the cabbage soup diet for one week possibly two. Today I get to eat the soup (I'll post the recipe at the bottom) and fruit. I also can drink water, skim milk, unsweetened fruit juice or black coffee. WAIT I don't see SUNKIST on that list...aren't oranges fruit? Does that count as fruit juice? *sigh* nope it has sugar and the diet clearly states that carbonated beverages are a no no.....
Ok so here's the plan for today: I am currently TRYING to swig from a water bottle, eating cantaloupe and I have a cup of the soup cooling next to me. How's that for a start? For lunch I have strawberries, grapes, watermelon all of which I bought yesterday AND I even cut it all up yesterday!!! I decided to start this diet today, YESTERDAY and went to the store with that in mind so I bought a ton of fruits and veggies since that's all you can eat in the first three days. I then came home and spent two hours slicing it all up. The watermelon was HUGE and that alone took 45 minutes...LOL!!!!
Finally, here's the soup recipe:
Green beans
cabbage
chicken broth
italian seasoning
canned tomatoes
green onion
carrots
celery
Now you can make as much or as little as you want so I didn't put amounts in as you can see. But basically this soup will cause malnutrition if eaten alone because you burn more calories than you eat. So yeah, it helps keep you full during the day but NOT full of empty calories. Like Sunkist...*sigh* LOL!!! Alright, I'll post later today and update how I'm doing....
Ok so here's the plan for today: I am currently TRYING to swig from a water bottle, eating cantaloupe and I have a cup of the soup cooling next to me. How's that for a start? For lunch I have strawberries, grapes, watermelon all of which I bought yesterday AND I even cut it all up yesterday!!! I decided to start this diet today, YESTERDAY and went to the store with that in mind so I bought a ton of fruits and veggies since that's all you can eat in the first three days. I then came home and spent two hours slicing it all up. The watermelon was HUGE and that alone took 45 minutes...LOL!!!!
Finally, here's the soup recipe:
Green beans
cabbage
chicken broth
italian seasoning
canned tomatoes
green onion
carrots
celery
Now you can make as much or as little as you want so I didn't put amounts in as you can see. But basically this soup will cause malnutrition if eaten alone because you burn more calories than you eat. So yeah, it helps keep you full during the day but NOT full of empty calories. Like Sunkist...*sigh* LOL!!! Alright, I'll post later today and update how I'm doing....
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)